Testimonials

FROM TRIPADVISOR -

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 February 2015

We done the tour mid Feb and there were 8 other tourists from different countries, I had done ring of Kerry before, however on this tour the driver/guide Michael was brilliant very informative and couldn’t have been more helpful, would not hesitate to recommend this tour (and Deros) stunning scenery, and even the weather cooperated just a few showers (not bad for Feb)!

 


“A comfortable and fun way to see some incredible sights.”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 18 February 2015

The tour buses are much more comfortable than I expected them to be. Then again, all of Ireland’s transportation was much more comfortable than expected. That’s because buses and trains in the US are crap. Anyway, our driver and guide, Michael, was incredibly knowledgable and easy to converse with.

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 20 January 2015

Excellent tour. The scenery was magnificent, the guide was very knowledgeable and it was not overly expensive. I especially appreciated the regular breaks for tea, photos and restrooms.

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 January 2015

Excellent authentic tour. Our guide was Michael and he was extremely knowledgeable and very witty. The ring of Kerry is a must do while in killarney however if you do not use deros the experience will be greatly diminished.

5 of 5 starsReviewed 10 December 2014

We took the Deros Ring of Kerry tour back in October and it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Ireland. Tim was our driver and he was friendly, knowledgable and witty. He had a lot of interesting information and stories about the towns we went through. The stops were all well-planned and we had plenty of…

 

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 October 2011

We joined the Deros Tour through Rail Tours Ireland and had a ball.The trip was excellent and we had a very good Guide who was also our Driver – Denis.He was so entertaining and gave us a brilliant day out.His knowledge of the area was so informative.

We were collected at our lodgings and returned there after the tour.From start to finish we enjoyed our day.

Thank you Denis for making this trip so special.

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 October 2011 NEW

Four friends of mine were on a Rail Tours Ireland trip in August and we had a fantastic trip.
We stayed at their organised B&B’s which was wonderful – great location and wonderful hostess.

We joined the Deros Tours for the Ring of Kerry and Dingle and had Dennis as our Guide on both days-we were so lucky.He was so knowledgeable and a great Driver.

We would highly recommend Rail Tours Ireland and Deros Coach Tours – Very Good.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 October 2011

We have just returned from a trip to Killarney and had a brilliant time and mostly thanks to Denis and Michael at Deros Coach Tours in Killarney.
We took their offer on line i.e The Combined Tour – Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula.
There was 6 of us in the group.We were collected from our Hotel and returned on both days.The value for money was amazing -best value ever.
Michael escorted us on the Ring of Kerry Tour and Denis escorted us on the Dingle Tour.Both of them were first class Driver and Guides.They knowledge and entertainment was second to none.
We can highly recommed Deros Coach Tours of The Ring of Kerry and Dingle Tour.
Three of our group stayed an extra day and joing the Gap of Dunloe Tour and once again found the service,professionalism and care for customers the best.
We would certainly recommend Deros Tours.

“Great tour”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 September 2011

We don’t normally like guided tours, but this one was terrific. I would definitely suggest not driving the Ring of Kerry — the roads are horrible and there are few places for private cars to stop. You are really in luck if Dennis is your guide. He’s funny, pleasant and informative. We really feel like we had got to see the best of the Ring of Kerry. Oddly enough, the highlight wasn’t all the gorgeous scenery. It was the sheepherding demonstration we were lucky to witness